Boosters

Booster Mission Statement

It is the purpose of the St. Charles East Music Boosters to provide financial and organizational support to the music directors of the fine arts. Financial support through fundraising will provide for guest speakers/musicians, extra-curricular trips, and student activities for all music departments. Organizational support through chairing and organizing the various needs of individual events and activities. The support will be for the sole purpose of providing the best possible music program for all students involved.

Examples of Booster Activities and Support

  • Supporting student trips, receptions, and guest conductors
  • Offering students the opportunity to purchase spiritwear, magnets, and supplies for marching band
  • Providing scholarships for summer music camps
  • The purchase of a computerized inventory system for marching band uniforms and hats
  • The development of this informative website

Meeting Schedule for 2017-2018:

The Boosters generally meet on the first Monday of each month at 7:00pm in the St. Charles East band room (C135).  Park around the back of the school near the Norris Cultural Arts Center and enter through Door 48.  Everyone is invited to attend these meetings.  The Boosters do not meet in July or August.

2017-2018 Meeting Dates are:

  • September 11
  • October 2
  • November 6
  • December 4
  • January 8
  • February 5
  • March 5
  • April 2
  • May 7
  • June 4

Booster Meeting Agendas & Minutes

September 11, 2017 AgendaSeptember 11, 2017 Minutes
October 2, 2017 AgendaOctober 2, 2017 Minutes
November 6, 2017 Agenda

2017-2018 Board Officers

PresidentSteve Laskowskistevis464@gmail.com
Vice PresidentMike Landersmichaellander@att.net
TreasurerMarybeth Fidenstcetreasurer@gmail.com
SecretaryJoelle Delgado-Solomonmjmsolomon@comcast.net

Committee Chairs

Choir and Orchestra LiaisonsHolly Barbosa
Julie Denker
whbarbosa@aol.com
juliedenker@gmail.com
ConcessionsLiz Atilano
Joelle Delgado-Solomon
 
mjmsolomon@comcast.net
Football GamesMike Landersmichaellander@att.net
FundraisingOPEN
Jersey Mike's DinnersAnn Loehrkeloehrkes@aol.com
Marching Band HatsLisa Newelllisa-newell@comcast.net
Marching Band Summer RehearsalsMike Landersmichaellander@att.net
Marching Band UniformsMegan Bockenhauer
Assistant: Melanie Stevens
Data Manager: Chris Jensen
meb1099@yahoo.com
 
cjensen2@yahoo.com
ReceptionsJane Gaffney
Senior EventsDebbie Manndebbie.mann22@yahoo.com
Spirit Wear / Music Equipment SalesMarybeth Fidenstcemusictreasurer@gmail.com
WebsiteKaren Kaplankaren.kaplan@hotmail.com

Booster Constitution and Bylaws

STCE Music Boosters Constitution and Bylaws

Financial Information

STCE Music Boosters 501(c)(3) Certificate 2017